Welcome to Newslanka.Net
Sri Lankan news from the UK & Europe & news from Sri Lanka
Search our site, type in a name of an OBA, Association or a friend




February 22, 2017
Janahanda Foundation A G M 18 02 2017
Hounslow Sri Lanka Janahanda Foundation, London has successfully completed Twelve years in service in February 2017. For the last 12 years Janahanda Foundation has committed to welfare of Sri Lankan community in London in many ways. The foundation has organised many activities to improve social harmony within Sinhala, Tamil and Muslim communities. An annual New Year festival, Tri nation friendly cricket matches and religious activities are a few to name from the most popular activities that the foundation organised annually. Extending its services, the foundation has coordinated with the local authorities many times regarding the welfare activities of the Sri Lankan community.

The foundation donated wheel chairs to disabled people in SriLanka and donated spectacles many times around various parts of Sri Lanka to the needy in Sri Lanka. According to Mr. SriLal Dias, the founder of the Janahanda foundation, the latest activity is the free legal services to the newly immigrant members of the Sri Lanka community in the UK. Under this programmed the foundation has arranged free legal advice surgeries with the generous contribution by the Sri Lankan lawyers. By supporting and guiding, Janahanda Foundation is very popular among Sri Lankan community in The UK as well as Sri Lanka. These works cannot be done without the dedication of the president and the all other active members of Janahanda Foundation.

For more information and future events please contact Mr. Sri Lal Dias, the president of the Janahanda Foundation on srilaldias@yahoo.co.uk or 07534303302.

Janahanda members from 2005 to 2017
Patron Miss Surya Samaraweera
Mr Wijerathna Bandara
Mr Sunil Perera
Mr Kamal Abeythilaka
Mr Sri Lal Dias - Secretray
Mr Sugath Senavirathne
Mr Shiran Almeida
Mr Saman priyanth
Mr Nimesh Wickramasinghe
Mr Sudesh Fonseka
Mr Gamini Muthukumarana
Mr Dilshan Sanjeewa

Committee Members
Mr Gamini Dassanayake, Mr Banndula De Silva, Mr Neelanga Bandara, Ajith Gunatilaka, Mr Krishan Wimalarathna, Mr Sunil Wimalarathna, Mr Kanex Kanagathura, Mr Nilantha Munasinghe, Mr Anurudda Ranasinhe, Mr Asoka Silva, Mrs Manoja Almeida, Mrs Nilu Hettiarachchi, Mrs Srimali perera, Mrs Dammika Dias, Miss Larishiya Dias, Mrs Airanganee Samarkoon, Mr Neel Nanayakara, Mr Anura Werakoon, Mr Laxman Wijesekara, Mr Gamini Nissanka, Mr Tilak Mendis, Mr Wajira Sumanahinhe, Mr Don Kodikara, Mr Niranjan Fernando, Mrs Sriya Weera koon, Mrs Sujeewa Dunukewala, Mrs Daya Deegodamaanna, Mrs Anula Amarasinghe,
Newslanka Ltd is not responsible for any content in hyperlinks. Copyright © 2018 Newslanka Ltd. All rights reserved. Please see Disclaimer